Sponsored Content
Special Forums Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions Analogues applications between Windows Application to Linux Post 302924112 by vbe on Thursday 6th of November 2014 09:38:28 AM
Old 11-06-2014
You have the chance to go opensource using Linux platforms with DNS and a opensource LDAP... But you are using Windows server...

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

executing applications/commands on a unix server from a windows PC

i have a network drive (samba) mounted on to my PC and also i have SSH client on my machine. however i need to run applications/commands on a unix server from the middle of a different executable(windows compatable one). so i need to connect to the unix server from SSH through the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: megastar
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

What kind of security applications UNIX and Windows have in common?

Hi guys, may I know what kind of security applications do UNIX and Windows have in common? This is related to a project that is approaching its deadline, so would you all please be kind enough to help me? Thank You. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: austintham
0 Replies

3. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Porting Applications Using Windows SFU

I am trying to port a UNIX POSIX compliant application to Windows using Windows Services For UNIX version 3.5. The application is written in C and therefore I need to compile it using the cc command. I am running into many problems, but the one that specifically has me stuck right now is this.... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: sidinsd
0 Replies

4. AIX

How can invoke applications on Windows machine from AIX server