Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Install + launch java
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Install + launch java Post 302920305 by DGPickett on Wednesday 8th of October 2014 04:22:38 PM
Old 10-08-2014
Is this JAVA system-wide or just under your id?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

License issue on Java install

I'm a AIX novice - please bear with me.. I'm trying to install Java14_64_sdk on an Aix 5.2 server (P690) I've copied the ff files to a separate directory: Java14_64.ext Java14_64.license Java14_64.sdk I then run smitty installp, point to the above directory and choose the Java14_64.sdk... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: morgan_g
0 Replies

2. Solaris

java install sheild

dear all there is any one can help me in a document about java install sheild in solaris (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: murad.jaber
0 Replies

3. AIX

Trying to install Java 5

I am not an AIX admin, but the guy that usually is has left and I am now the default person to do this stuff (scary for them). I am trying to install Java 5 on AIX 5.3, and am getting MISSING REQUISITES: The following filesets are required by one or more of the selected filesets listed... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Kirath
5 Replies

4. Debian

How to install Java in Debian Lenny

Hi all im trying to install Java in Debian lenny with apt-get install but can find the packages...anyone can help me on this one? thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ro0t3d
2 Replies

5. Debian

Java won't install

I am using VirtualBox if this helps. btw, I am quite new, and have just started using Linux (It is pretty good I guess) So, to use the self extracting binary-file "jre-6u22-linux-i586.bin" for Java so I can play on FICS (Free Internet Chess server) I had to use the consol command "chmod a+x... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ClarkN
1 Replies

6. Solaris

How to install java (jdk-74) on solaris 10?