Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming ksh array updated by multiple scripts Post 302920166 by garskoci on Tuesday 7th of October 2014 05:08:25 PM
Old 10-07-2014
ksh array updated by multiple scripts

Hello!

Is it possible to update an array created in a ksh script by a child script that was spawned by the parent?

So, if I have...
Code:
#!/bin/ksh

set -A myArray "Zero" "One" "Two"
echo "0: ${myArray[0]}"
echo "1: ${myArray[1]}"
echo "2: ${myArray[2]}"

./second_script.ksh ${myArray[*]}
echo "All: ${myArray[@]}"

exit 0

Then in the child script, add elements "Three" "Four" "Five" to the array. Then print or whatever, the array from the parent script?

If not, is there a way to do something like this?

Thanks in advance.

3 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

KSH script to run other ksh scripts and output it to a file and/or email

Hi I am new to this Scripting process and would like to know How can i write a ksh script that will call other ksh scripts and write the output to a file and/or email. For example ------- Script ABC ------- a.ksh b.ksh c.ksh I need to call all three scripts execute them and... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: pacifican
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

KSH - How to call different scripts from master scripts based on a column in an Oracle table

Dear Members, I have a table REQUESTS in Oracle which has an attribute REQUEST_ACTION. The entries in REQUEST_ACTION are like, ME, MD, ND, NE etc. I would like to create a script which will will call other scripts based on the request action. Can we directly read from the REQUEST_ACTION... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Yoodit
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Calling multiple scripts from another scripts