Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Arguments in usage statement
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Arguments in usage statement Post 302920085 by Akshay Hegde on Tuesday 7th of October 2014 05:57:14 AM
Old 10-07-2014
Its upto you, you can print something like this
Code:
Usage: create_sql -f <filename> -a <add client> --[pto/pto_list] <filename> --sim

This User Gave Thanks to Akshay Hegde For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

if statement - how can I do 2 arguments?

I am new to shell, and I am trying to do a if statement like the following: if ; then basically it works fine if both arguments of the if are met, however the next elif is: elif ; then if the conditions of the elif are met, then it says "final1.sh: line 67: [: too many arguments" ... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Darklight
6 Replies

2. HP-UX

how can I find cpu usage memory usage swap usage and logical volume usage

how can I find cpu usage memory usage swap usage and I want to know CPU usage above X% and contiue Y times and memory usage above X % and contiue Y times my final destination is monitor process logical volume usage above X % and number of Logical voluage above can I not to... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: alert0919
3 Replies

3. AIX

How to monitor the IBM AIX server for I/O usage,memory usage,CPU usage,network..?

How to monitor the IBM AIX server for I/O usage, memory usage, CPU usage, network usage, storage usage? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: laknar
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

usage of case statement in place of IF elif...

Hi, I need to carry out the back up of the data if exists...(file size not equal to zero) i tried in this way but it is not successful....where am making the mistakes? and if possible can i use case syntax in place of "if" #!/bin/ksh filename=`TZ=CST+24 date +%Y%m%d` ZERO=0... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: aemunathan
3 Replies