Sponsored Content
Special Forums IP Networking Node switched itself from static to DHCP on reboot issue Post 302920061 by Peasant on Tuesday 7th of October 2014 02:29:32 AM
Old 10-07-2014
I have little experience to none with latest solaris 11.2 release but i suspect the reason could be activation of on old boot enviroment (BE) in which network was configured to use DHCP.

Can you check beadm list to confirm or deny this ?

Are you using NWAM perhaps ?
This User Gave Thanks to Peasant For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

HP-UX 10.xx Changing from static IP to DHCP

***Newbie alert*** What's the easiest way to accomplish this? An admin left our company and I have taken over his HP Workstation and moved it to a different location that is on a different IP segment. I have performed a number of google searches but the steps I have followed haven't worked. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Steelysteel
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

problem connecting to oracle 10g after NCR node reboot

Hi All, I am facing a connection problem with Oracle 10g on Solaris 10 when my application (started by /etc/rc3.d at node reboot) tries to establish a session after reboot of the node where my application is running (NCR UNIX (MP RAS)). I find that my application (run as a deamon process)... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sowjanya
1 Replies

3. IP Networking

dhcp and static ip conflicts.

I have a USB Wireless Adapter using the rum0 driver. All I want to do is set a perminent static IP for the onboard wired interface elxl0. I can plumb the wired interface up fine on the fly, but when I try to save the static IP over a reboot, I lose the IP address assigned to rum0 from my wireless... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ts97783
1 Replies

4. IP Networking

How to configure DHCP to Static IP