Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Kbd input processing with python Post 302920023 by Corona688 on Monday 6th of October 2014 11:34:06 AM
Old 10-06-2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdohn
Problem for me is, I don't know how to check for 1 or 2 digits in the code.
You have to wait for the ":" to tell the difference.

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

giving input to a python wch has been called frm shell script....urgent

i'm calling a python script from shell script. the python needs Y as an input everytime. how can i giv it thru shell script. I tried below code for arg in `cat erd_gen_list.lst` do generateErdSql.py -S $arg << Y done This is giving me err : `<<' unmatched pls help. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vini
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Processing user input in .sh file

Hi, I am new to shell scripting. script should accept the user value and then compare that value with the null. If null then assign the value "*" to the variable else will use the user inputed value. How to do this ? With Regards (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: milink
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

[Python]StringVar() Class String processing

I have a requirement where I collect inputs from entry widget in gui(via variables a,b,c) and then output a string like this: -a a -b b -c c. Hence if I have given a=1 b=2 c=3, The output string is --> -a 1 -b 2 -c 3 or if I have given a=1 b=2 (c left blank) then the output is --> -a 1... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: animesharma
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Reducing the decimal points of numbers (3d coordinates) in a file; how to input data to e.g. Python