Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to remove newline, tab, spaces in curly braces.. :( Pls Help? Post 302919418 by NY_777 on Wednesday 1st of October 2014 06:36:44 AM
Old 10-01-2014
Thank you again for a so quick reply Mr. Cargun.

The solution given is not working as expected. For the better clarity, I am attaching the input and the desire output.

Please go through them once. Thank you so much.

regards,
NY

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Use of curly braces with variables

Hi, I am new to shell scripting.I have worked somewhat with Perl though. I am not able to find what the second line does and how does it do. <code> FP_RUNNING=`service filepool status` FP_RUNNING=${FP_RUNNING%% *} <\code> After the first line,the variable FP_RUNNING stores '1 FilePool... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: abhinavsinha
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Curly braces assigned to variables

Hi, Im pretty new to Unix. I came across a script which was using PLSQL inside a script and there was an unusual thing mentioned. there was a variable assigned as P_CUR=${1} and one more as V_TAGFILE="$1" Couldnt find the difference. Also the variables were used in PLSQL... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: njks68
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

find -regex not recognizing curly braces

Must be a bug or something. Whether I escape them or not, it will not work. No matter what I set the minimum and maximum to nothing gets caught. For instance: find / -regex "/.{0, 50}.*" -maxdepth 1 or find / -regex "/.\{0, 50\}.*" -maxdepth 1 should pretty much catch everything residing within... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: stevensw
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

sed in windows does not parse curly braces