Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Parse qshape output and send email alert Post 302918376 by zorrox on Tuesday 23rd of September 2014 04:42:31 AM
Old 09-23-2014
Parse qshape output and send email alert

Hi

I need help to do this. This is the output of qshape:
Code:
user$ qshape deferred|head

T  5 10 20 40 80 160 320 640 1280 1280+
                                  TOTAL  0  0  0  0  0  0   0   0   0    0     0

T stands for minutes elapsed and TOTAL is the total number of emails in queue.

How can I make the system to check the number of total emails under minute 20 and send me email alert if the total is more than 1000 emails?

Can you also propose me a simple email script to work with this?

Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help? Any method to send system alert email?

Dear All, I am a newer of Unix Administrator. I would like to know any way to make Unix syslog critical error send automatically to me by email. Then I don't need to check it manually and frequency everyday. Any suggestion? Thanks for all your kindly help. Jacky (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ITJacky
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Shell script to send email alert for core dump

Friends, I am in search for a shell script that is capable of running as a cronjob and have to send out an email when ever there is a CORE DUMP. Please post the hints to achieve my goal. Thanks in advance. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rtatineni
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

parse the file and send email

Hi Experts, I am writing a script in which i want to parse the file and send the emails to some email-id's. The problem is like this-- I use to get some emails on saturday and sunday's but we do not work on these days. So what i want to do is forward those emails to some email id's. I want... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: namishtiwari
1 Replies

4. AIX

How to send alert by email whenever failed login