Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Service checking through shell script Post 302917864 by kannansoft1985 on Friday 19th of September 2014 02:43:50 AM
Old 09-19-2014
Excellent, It Superbly works ,
Please explain the above steps in ifcondition.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Checking Files with a Shell Script

Hey everyone, I'm writing a shell script that needs to loop thru a directory and check a defined type of files(.df). I use "checkfile.x" which is a compiled program to check those files. Sintaxis : checkfile.x DatefileName.df The program displays something like this: File: kanswer.df -... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Testing_Yorsh
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Regularly checking with shell script

Hi, I am new in scripting and also in Linux. I wrote my first script recently. I have an external hdd connected to my debian machine. I am spinning it down using a spindown code (code.google.com/p/spindown/)when I am not using it ( automatically after 1 hour). The problem was I wanted to know when... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: aspedisca
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Checking availability of service

HI CAN ANY ONE HELP ME FOR BELOW QUESTION CHECKING AVAILABILITY OF SERVICE IN LINUX (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: satheeshkr_cse
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

checking to see if a service is running in a shell script

How can I tell, in a shell script, if a certain service is running? I know how to do this on the command line, but not in a script. Is an error thrown somehow that I can check? Thanks. (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: daflore
6 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script for service