Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Checking the file depending on the input variable Post 302916664 by netdbaind on Thursday 11th of September 2014 09:10:29 AM
Old 09-11-2014
Hi

yes it will be in minute.i.e 30 minute

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to get variable input from a file

Hi guys, I want to input some variables from a file. I tried it with following script, for i in 1 2 3 4 do read varible1 varible2 < ddd.txt echo $varible1 $varible2 done ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: maheshsri
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Checking if file exists using a NOT operator and shell variable

Hi, I'm new to UNIX, at least shell programming and am having trouble figuring out a problem i'm having. In one section in my nested if statement, i want the program to test if the file does not exist, based on an argument supplied at the command line by the user. What i have is elif ; then... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: rowlf
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Insert text into file depending on variable

Hey guys , i have a variable with the contents ... NUMBER=4 and a test file with the contents 1248 1213 1214 1278 1200 3045 3444 2130 I want to execute a script that will produce the following output ( based on NUMBER=4) to be ... create 1248 (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: theshams
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to change variable name depending on iteration

Hi, I would like to get a solution to this situation if possible. In a "for" loop how can I assign a value to a variable and then change the name of that variable depending on the loop iteration? So what I am looking for is something like this in pseudo-code: for i in 1 2 3 4 do echo... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: yonderboy
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to write shell script for input file name format checking?