Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Unique Linux ID in virtualized environment Post 302913812 by vegetablecarvin on Wednesday 20th of August 2014 04:29:34 AM
Old 08-20-2014
Thanks for this thread my problem just solved!

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

System environment Path in Linux

HI there people!! I'm really new with this great OS. I just installed a RedHat Linux 7.1 on my unit. Got it to work on dual boot with my Windows 2000. And I have some problem... how do i change/modify the system environment path? Thanks... and sorry for the ignorance ;) (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: spine_me
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to set up linux environment variables?

Hi I'm using Linux, in the directory /root/my there is a.out. but when I try to run it , the shell indicate "bash:a.out: command not found" but I AM working in this directory. if I use "./a.out" , it works perfectly. can any body tell me how to do a permanent set up so that I can use... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: dell9
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Mail Receiving issue in linux Environment

we got one critical issue in job scheduling.we are migrating one application from solaris environment (Current PROD) to SUSE linux 9 environment (New or ported PROD).The application actually schedules the job by filtering the subject of the incoming mail (using PROCMAIL).Here incoming mail is... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: prisaras
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Linux Dev environment for c/c++ on Fedora 10

Hello I have never used linux before and I am a bit confused as to what I am doing. I have been asked to port over some of our in house sdk to linux. Currently I am using .Net and c++. I have installed Fedora 10 on my computer and got that up and running nicely. I also installed eclipse for my... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: morty346
1 Replies