Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Permission error while using execve.. Post 302913369 by achenle on Friday 15th of August 2014 04:12:19 PM
Old 08-15-2014
What's your OS?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

rm Permission Denied error

I am very new to Unix. We have a script that will remove files from a directory. The account removing the files has the same permissions as the directory the files are located. We have logged in as the account and deleted the files from that directory but when we run the script with the account... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: Cech2002
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

getcwd: permission denied error

When I do a 'cd /appl' and issue 'ls -al' command, I get the following error for .. directory. ./..: Permission denied But still I get a listing of other directories under /appl. Also, if I give 'man' for any command under this /appl folder, I get the following error: ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Deepa
3 Replies

3. Programming

execve to execute a program

I tried using the following code to execute a program but it doesnt seems to be working .. I would like to know whats wrong wit it . execve("/bin/cat", "words", NULL); (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: winsonlee
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

script permission error

I am writing a VERY simple script that copies my catalina log file to a new filename then copies /dev/null inotthe catalina.out. Since the log is the live log, it is open and written to as I copy. I can do the 2 copy commands from a command promp with no problem, it works. I have the probmel in... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rschille
2 Replies

5. Programming

md5sum and execve

Hello there! Is there a way to use execve() to run md5sum function? for example execve("md5sum <filename>, NULL,NULL);" thanx! (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: nicos
2 Replies

6. Programming

pipe-fork-execve