Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX Unmirror and machine not booted after restart Post 302913165 by bakunin on Thursday 14th of August 2014 08:24:08 AM
Old 08-14-2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by reply.ravi
I have checked my AIX CD, but there is no diag CD.
This is not part of the AIX CD-set but a separate CD. If you do not have one you need to get it from your IBM SP. Note that you need a version which is at least at the firmware level of your system.

I hope this helps.

bakunin

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Dual booted RHL 7.3 with Win XP..

Hello all, I'm a no Linux expert! But I perfectly dual booted Win XP with RHL 7.3 on a hp pavilion notebook (model ze5170). All working fantastic now. But I have a minor problem now. I can't get RHL probe the modem, so could not get the internet connection working. The modem is a Conexant... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Vishnu
1 Replies

2. What is on Your Mind?

Bush Gets booted!!

EmaBhHJbbes maybe next time they will ask journalists to take off their shoes before going for press conference :D (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sparcguy
5 Replies

3. Solaris

Unmirror and Remirror for Solaris 10

Happy New Year to all. I am working on Solaris 10 testing as we are moving from Solaris 8. When I JumpStart Solaris 10, SW mirroring (RAID1) is enabled by default and metastat -p shows: d10 -m d11 d12 1 d11 1 1 c1t0d0s0 d12 1 1 c1t1d0s0 d20 -m d21 d22 1 d21 1 1 c1t0d0s1 d22 1 1 c1t1d0s1... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: StarSol
9 Replies

4. Linux

accessing a Debial home doc when booted ob Ubuntu

Sure it's been covered before my key words probably wrong for search, but I have a triple boot operate mostly in Ubuntu and would like to access debian files to see them without re-booting My first post and great to be here Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: worthamtx
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

To find when is the system last re-booted