Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Execute Shell script via Plink Post 302912732 by Corona688 on Monday 11th of August 2014 02:58:49 PM
Old 08-11-2014
Why not login as devuser in the first place, instead of ssh-ing into the wrong user? Then you'd be logged in as the right user with the right password and not have to deal with any cramming-a-bruteforced-password-into-su nonsense -- which is even more difficult than it sounds, because a UNIX password prompt is designed to prevent passwords being typed into it automatically. 'interactive password authentication' means 'password typed by a human being in realtime' authentication and no program pretending to be a human is acceptable...

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to execute shell Script?

I am new to UNIX , Can any one let me know how to execute shell script (i.e which command I have to use for the same). Any help would be appreciated. Thanks siva mymvs999@yahoo.com (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: siva
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Execute Shell Script

Hi all, I am begginer of UNIX . I dont know if i have a script written in korn shell with .ksh extention . If i want to execute that how can i do that? Can anybody suggest the best book to learn korn shell scripting. Thanks sam71 (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sam71
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

plink and shell script

This is my shell script... test.sh DIRECTORY=/XYZ/PQR if ; then echo "In test.." else echo "lno.." fi when i run this script through a putty its output is: ./test.sh: line 2: [: too many arguments lno.. But when i run the same script using plink its running fine and its... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: praveen.1
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

not able to execute shell script