Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Executing from shell , not from php Post 302910048 by CarloM on Tuesday 22nd of July 2014 07:29:48 AM
Old 07-22-2014
How are you running the command from php (post a code sample)? What error do you get?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Executing Shell Scripts

Hi, I'm pretty new to Unix and I just have a question concerning making a script executable without putting the "sh" command before it. In case it makes the difference I am on an Apple computer using the Terminal. Anyway here is the little test code I wrote followed by the commands I took to try... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: BuyoCat
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Executing a Shell Script

I am trying to run a shell script using the ./<ScriptName> command, but the server returns an error bash: ./Script1.sh: Permission denied What variable do I need to set to avoid this? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: igandu
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Difference between executing a shell using sh and .

Is there any difference in executing the shell using sh and . and ./. I had a shell script and i observed that anyone is ale to execute the script eith sh even without having the execute permission.how is so? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: soumyo_das
2 Replies

4. Programming

c executing shell problem

Hello im geting error here: #include <stdlib.h> #include <stdio.h> using namespace std; int main (int argc, char *argv) { char user; string command; cin << user; command = printf ("grep '%s' /etc/shadow", user); system (command.c_str()); } return 0; } it should search shadow... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: velniaszs
6 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Executing Scripts from PHP Web Interface