Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Backup software for AIX
Operating Systems AIX Backup software for AIX Post 302909472 by -=XrAy=- on Thursday 17th of July 2014 06:55:01 AM
Old 07-17-2014
Hi,

we used "CommVault Simpana" and "Symantec NetBackup" for Backups under AIX, but i can't tell you which one is less expensive. Both needs to be licensed.

Regards

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Enterprise backup software

My company has been an OmniBack shop for about 2 years now. We use it to backup both Unix and NT servers as well as a Network Appliance Filer. For the most part it has sufficed for what we do. However, management is considering changing to another backup software. We are considering either staying... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: keelba
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Backup Software

I am new to unix. The backup software is not working on my unix server. If I try to open the software app, the window opens then closes right away. This machine was built by and setup by someone else. Does unix have its own backup software, and is there something I can try to access the backup... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: anthonyp
2 Replies

3. AIX

Where i can find gmake software for AIX 5.2

Where i can find gmake software for AIX 5.2 Thanks Bala (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Balamurugan
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Backup Software for UNIX systems

Hi, which software is recommended for backup of UNIX systems ( e.g. SUN, Solaris ). Backup software and database e.g. Oracle. One possibility is Networker, but license is expensive and also service contract. Best regards Dieter (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rhacodactylus
2 Replies

5. Solaris

backup software

dear friends, i am not a expert in solaris 10, i want to practice backup software . where from i can download backup software free . (EBS, legato or any ) please help me (4 Replies)