Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How does IRC obtain the users in a channel? Post 302907587 by daigo on Monday 30th of June 2014 09:29:38 AM
Old 06-30-2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by decent
Code:
/who #channelname

/who is not a valid command either Smilie

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

Irc??

hi there everybody.. i just noticed that there is no forum dedicated to internet relay chat (IRC)... although there are several threads focused on this, i think it is quite better if there is a forum where questions on IRC are tackled head-on in a purely academic level... anyway, this is just... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: cable21
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

IRC and Root

dear members... i am a newbie to unix, i am using the SUSE professional 9.2 i noticed many places, that when i am using IRC , i shouldn't be logged into the root account.. also when i switch the GPSdrive, it mentions to me that it is not goo to be logged thru the root account. what is wrong if... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: 9613315400
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to obtain list of users ?

How to obtain list of users found in /home/ and append it to a file. (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: bobby36
7 Replies

4. Programming

to obtain users of each group in c

Hello They have ordered to me that makes several small utilities in C/C++ for the servants, among them a small program in C/C++ to generate a file HTML with the groups of that servant and in addition that is the corresponding users of that group. For example of a group: Group: Sys Members:... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: cybermeis
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

My domain name as my IRC hostname?