Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Gnuplot in bash
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Gnuplot in bash Post 302906806 by Anjan1 on Monday 23rd of June 2014 03:35:26 PM
Old 06-23-2014
Gnuplot in bash

Hi,

I want a graph plot using gnuplot for df -h command.

like filesystem, total size and avail size.

Thanks,
Anjan

---------- Post updated at 02:35 PM ---------- Previous update was at 02:34 PM ----------

I want a graph plot using gnuplot for df -h command per hour.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help with gnuplot

Hi, I am a beginner using UNIX, and was wondering how to use gnuplot from UNIX on my pc. I am connected remotely to my work's UNIX server using Secure Shell Client, and gnuplot won't open a new window when I use the plot command. How do I do this? Moreover, is it possible to save things from the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: KTTFB64
0 Replies

2. UNIX and Linux Applications

GNUplot

Hi, I am trying to make a plot of an ASCII file using GNUplot, but I keep getting error msg: for example plot filename.txt It says that (.txt ) is not identified ... I tried to write it without the .txt part, but I also get the error msg. Any idea why? :confused: (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: cosmologist
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

xargs and gnuplot

Hi All, Seems I have an xargs stdin problem that I don't understand. I have a script (call it myscript.sh) that takes the names of one or more file(s) specified on the command line and creates a single gnuplot command file containing multiple records, one for each specified file. Each of... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: paulianna2002
9 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

bash-gnuplot: unexpected end of file

Hi I can't figure out why i get the "unexpected end of file". #! /bin/bash for file1 in /figures/*; do gnuplot << EOF set terminal postscript eps color enhanced set output "$file1.eps" set bar 1.000000 ... (2 Replies)