Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX Third party software location and their version in Aix Post 302906675 by aixkidbee on Monday 23rd of June 2014 12:27:05 AM
Old 06-23-2014
lslpp -f filename will show you the files that belong to the fileset and give you the paths and directories.
If you want to do a find search try
find / -name *filename* -print and troll through the output.

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

root cron was override w/ 3rd party software

Hi Guys, I'm new in Unix Environment. Any Unix Guru around...I need help. My question is, is it possible that the root cron could be override with 3rd party software?How can it happen. Another thing, how the cron job works?, I mean how the Unix process the cron job , I don't have an idea... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kupal
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Find Software Version

Hi, Is there anyway to find what version of a software is installed on a particular box ? For Tru64 unix, the setld -i command lists all the software that is installed. But how do i get the version ? is there a unix command for this? Is setld specific to Tru64 ? Do reply VJ (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vjsony
1 Replies

3. AIX

finding 3rd party Applications installed on AIX

Hi,. I want to know how to find out 3rd party application installed on aix, example Oracle database if it is installed on aix box it is not showing as installed using lslpp -l command Regards, Manoj (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: manoj.solaris
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to look for new version of software

Bit of a long shot but is there a way i can have a script check a website for new version of software and dwnload it . and maybe email me when it downlaods not sure if that is even possible, to make it even worse i have to give a username and password to be able to download it thanks ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ab52
5 Replies