Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl Debug Stepping Answering Questions Post 302904956 by metallica1973 on Sunday 8th of June 2014 10:43:46 AM
Old 06-08-2014
Perl Debug Stepping Answering Questions

I am new to perl and want to get a little better understanding of debugging code in perl. I have a perl script that has questions to be answered like:
Code:
he following PERL modules are recommended:
	Crypt::DES
	Crypt::PasswdMD5
	IO::Pty
	Net::Write::Layer2
	String::CRC32

Attempt to install the above modules? [yes]

So what I have been doing is using:
Code:
perl -w -d blah.pl

and simply stepping through each line in the code. I use bash and frequently use:
Code:
bash -x blah.sh

to watch the code execute line by line, answering any questions that come into my path. So naturally my question is how to do I do that with perl?

---------- Post updated at 10:43 AM ---------- Previous update was at 09:54 AM ----------

disregard question, I figured it out in that it was taking to long to get to the question in the script when I was stepping through each line because the script calls other pm and etc.

---------- Post updated at 10:43 AM ---------- Previous update was at 10:43 AM ----------

disregard question, I figured it out in that it was taking to long to get to the question in the script when I was stepping through each line because the script calls other pm and etc.

Last edited by metallica1973; 06-08-2014 at 11:01 AM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl: answering automatically to install questions

Hi everybody, I have been looking for an answer to this issue both on google and on the forum, but I couldn't find anything. please help me :eek: As part of an automated (in perl) install of Solaris 9, I would like to be able to answer automaticaly to the question the installer asks.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: zaap
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting