Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Building intervals
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Building intervals Post 302904443 by Scrutinizer on Wednesday 4th of June 2014 06:21:23 AM
Old 06-04-2014
Thank you for your concern Isantome. No worries, it is not a policy violation, or anything like that. I was merely pointing out that you specifically asked for it.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to perform Date Intervals?

I have a 300 line script which generates key performance indicators for one of our systems. Since I just started learning sh/ksh half a month ago there's still a lot I haven't had experience with yet. Currently, the script generates the report for a specific day. (It takes the date specified by... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: yongho
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Date Intervals

I posted a question on date intervals about a month back asking about how I could be able to go about a user entering the starting year/month/day and an ending year/month/day and then the script automatically cycling through each day of each month of each year that the user has specified. I... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: yongho
7 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

mailing myself at regular intervals...

hi all, i wrote a script to mail myself using pine (modified) to keep remind of b'days. #!/bin/bash grep "`date +%D |awk -F/ '{print $2+1, $1+0}'`" dataFile >/home/username/mailme if test -s /home/username/mailme then pine -I '^X,y' -subject "Birthday Remainder" username... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: timepassman
4 Replies

4. Programming

performing a task at regular intervals

hi! i m tryin to write a program that will perform a specific tasks after fixed interval of time.say every 1 min. i jus donno how to go abt it.. which functions to use and so on... i wud like to add that i am dont want to use crontab over here. ny lead is appreciated. thanx. (2 Replies)