Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX No VGA card and I need to know server IP Post 302900750 by techy1 on Thursday 8th of May 2014 01:05:13 PM
Old 05-08-2014
Just out of curiosity do you have a hmc available?

---------- Post updated at 01:05 PM ---------- Previous update was at 01:04 PM ----------

Oh sorry didnt notice bakunin mentioned it above.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

X Server on AIX w/o video card

Hi there, I'm a newbie so please be patient. I wanted to know if it was possible to run X server on a box w/o a video card. The reason I want to do this is I'd like to have a CDE session from sun workstation into the AIX box. Please let me know if this is feasible. Thanks for your time. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: blah00000
5 Replies

2. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Vga Installation

what is the procedure of installing a vga on the unix desktop? i have a dell machine optiplex gx 520 and it doesnt pick the vga i tryed other vga s but graphics are so poor? pls help. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Linus Aloo
2 Replies

3. Solaris

Sun Ultra1 server. installing solaris without a graphic card?

i just got a sun ultra 1 from a guy. (for free) but it has no graphic card. how do install solaris 8 ? and how do i controll it afterwards ? ssh ? thanks Mads Nielsen (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mads-nielsen
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Sparcstation 5 graphics card in Ultra 1 server

is it possible to swap the Turbo XGX graphics card in the SS5 to the ULTRA server 1 ? and do they use the same type of RAM ? Thx. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mads-nielsen
0 Replies

5. Solaris

How do I find what kind of NIC card the server has?

All, I see that there are 2 nic card available . How can I know all the details about these 2 nic cards. -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 10 Apr 16 15:00 hostname.bge0 -rw-r--r-- 1 root other 17 Apr 22 08:56 hostname.bge2 please let me know thanks -prasad (4 Replies)