Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Parallel sqlldr to load data. Post 302900151 by clx on Monday 5th of May 2014 06:04:11 AM
Old 05-05-2014
How many directories you have? Are those fixed?

You can do something like..

Code:
for mydir in <dirs>
do 
  load_my_data $mydir &
done
wait

Inside load_my_data,

Code:
function load_my_data {
 local dir=$1
 for myfile in $dir
 do
  sqlldr ... ...
 done

}

This User Gave Thanks to clx For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help in wrting Load Script for a Load-Resume type of load.

hi all need your help. I am wrting a script that will load data into the table. then on another load will append the data into the existing table. Regards Ankit (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ankitgupta
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Automatically Load data from all files in directory

I'm new in Unix shell scripting and i need someone to help me to make Script that run all time watching my directory that files uploaded to it via FTP (/mydir/incoming_files), if any files exists in it then (if many files exists, then sort files and load them ascending) it‘ll checks the size of the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: m_fighter
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

To load data from variable to oracle table

Hi all, How to load variable value into Oracle table? I have created a file validation shell script. After the validation completes, i need to update a Oracle table with the variable value... Can someone help me how to do it? I have searched, but not able to get answer. i have 4... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Amit.Sagpariya
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

To load data from variable to oracle table ....???