Sponsored Content
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? UNIX field scope in European countries Post 302898901 by nightup2222 on Thursday 24th of April 2014 10:50:22 PM
Old 04-24-2014
UNIX field scope in European countries

Hi,
I have been working in India since past 13 years and as per Indian IT culture, there will be saturation in Salary which barely matches with rising living costs in India.
I am thinking to move/work in some other country for few years at least which help me financially plus technically. As of now, US via (H1) seems to be too tough to get, Australia doesn't have much UNIX field (what I heard and read), Singapore is already crowded where people are ready to work long hours and on lower wages.
I just want to have an idea about UNIX jobs and wages in European countries. Like how much are their monthly salaries and before that, are there opening for foreign resources ?
I know language is a one mandate thing, but I have time to learn it, since it is my long term plan. Any insight would be greatly appreciated. Forgive me if this is not the right forum to post such questions, but I thought this site is visited by most Unix people around the world.

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SQL into UNIX\Oracle - European Characters

Hi All! I'm new to Unix\Oracle but have been working with MS SQL Server for 8 years. I'm in the process of migrating data from MS to Oracle and have hit a problem. Some of the information I'm porting over has the following characters in it: ü and Ö to show a few. I'm able to export them out... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: PattyHernon
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Cost and the scope of the system

Hi I'm recently learning about Unix. I'd like to know more about it specially what is the cost to set up a Unix system and the scope of the system. Where can I find this information? Can anyone help? :confused: (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: danlercar