Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Need help to understand this small script Post 302898658 by Makarand Dodmis on Wednesday 23rd of April 2014 08:27:26 AM
Old 04-23-2014
ok Smilie will avoid henceforth
This User Gave Thanks to Makarand Dodmis For This Post:

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

help wanted to understand MQ script

hi , i am writing a script to copy the MQ messages from onw queue to another. The following i got from one site, but i di not understand , can anyone explain. /root/scripts/sap/q -m$Q_MANAGER -i$Q_NAME_SRC_1 -F/logs/mq/MQ_COPYdump_$Q_NAME_SRC_1.$$ /root/scripts/sap/q -m$Q_MANAGER... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Satyak
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Can't understand the script

I am relatively new to Shell Scripting. I can't understand the following two scripts. Can someone please spare a minute to explain? 1) content s of file a are (021) 654-1234 sed 's/(//g;s/)//g;s/ /-/g' a 021-654-1234 2)cut -d: -f1,3,7 /etc/passwd |sort -t: +1n gives error (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: shahdharmit
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help to understand the script

Hi All; Is there anybody can explain this script please? trap 'C_logmsg "F" "CNTL/c OS signal trapped, Script ${G_SCRIPTNAME] terminated"; exit 1' 2 trap 'C_logmsg "F" "Kill Job Event sent from the Console, Script ${G_SCRIPTNAME] terminated"; exit 1' 15 (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: thankbe
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help me understand the Perl script..

#!/usr/bin/perl use strict; use warnings; print "Demo of array slicing \n"; my @abc="a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z"; my @a=@abc; my @random=@abc; my @comp=@abc; my @comp1=(@abc,"Hello",@abc); print "abc is @abc \n"; print "a is @a \n"; print "random is @random \n";... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dnam9917
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting