Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Copy Lines between Keywords & paste them to another file Post 302897243 by newageBATMAN on Saturday 12th of April 2014 07:25:16 AM
Old 04-12-2014
Hi Panyam ....

with slight modification of Logic the multi printing issue resolved. final lines looks like following:

Code:
awk '/100614/ {a=$0;c=1;b=0;next} /xxxxxxxxx/&&c==2 {b=1;next}  /END/ {c=c+1;b=0;next} b&&c&&NF>=6 { printf "%s %s %s  \n",$0,a,FILENAME  } ' file*

Thanks for the Support ...

---------- Post updated at 04:55 PM ---------- Previous update was at 04:52 PM ----------

@Srini

still not getting any output for your line, mmm

$i in the for loop will print fields or lines !!

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk/grep copy and paste and insert in between lines.

Hi all, I'm a unix newb andI'm trying to write a script that can copy some text paste it in a certian place and then add a number. It's not really clear but I'll show an example. what the file looks like right now: Linux 2.6.24-24-generic (abc) 07/15/09 23:25:01 CPU ... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: the1hand3r
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

copy and paste certain many lines of huge file in linux

Dear All, I am working with windoes OS but remote a linux machine. I wonder the way to copy an paste some part of a huge file in linux machine. the contain of file like as follow: ... dump annealling all custom 10 anneal_*.dat id type x y z q timestep 0.02 run 200000 Memory... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ariesto
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

copy the contents between two keywords to a new file.

Hi All, I want to edit my gate level netlists by searching for the content between two patterns eg: ff1 \test/a0 ( .CLK(\test/ClkInt0_acb_00x1 ),.D(\test/Rakicc ), .QB(\test/X ), .VDD(1'b1), .VSS(1'b0)); ff1 \test/a1 ( .CLK(\test/medis0_acb_00x1 ),.D(\test/hedwc ), .QB(\test/X ),... (6 Replies)