Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Read a control file
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Read a control file Post 302896457 by Corona688 on Monday 7th of April 2014 03:58:38 PM
Old 04-07-2014
You seem to already have the rest. Plug in your ftp -nv $HOST <<END_SCRIPT where needed.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Checking for a control file before processing a data file

Hi All, I am very new to Shell scripting... I got a requirement. I will have few text files(data files) in a particular directory. they will be with .txt extension. With same name, but with a different extension control files also will be there. For example, Sample_20081001.txt is the data... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: purna.cherukuri
4 Replies

2. Programming

Cannot read a file with read(fd, buffer, buffersize) function

# include <stdio.h> # include <fcntl.h> # include <stdlib.h> # include <sys/stat.h> int main(int argc, char *argv) { int fRead, fPadded, padVal; int btRead; int BUFFSIZE = 512; char buff; if (argc != 4) { printf ("Please provide all of the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: naranja18she
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Control file

if TERM has the value vt220, where will you expect to find its control file (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: thelakbe
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

When reading a csv file, counter to read 20 lines and wait for minute then read next 20 till end

Hello All, i am a newbie and need some help when reading a csv file in a bourne shell script. I want to read 10 lines, then wait for a minute and then do a reading of another 10 lines and so on in the same way. I want to do this till the end of file. Any inputs are appreciated ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: victor.s
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

while "read" UNIDATA control character