Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Convert awk line into perl
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Convert awk line into perl Post 302892964 by numele on Sunday 16th of March 2014 11:24:59 AM
Old 03-16-2014
Thank you for replying, but I was looking for a code that did not include awk. I am new to perl and know it is very rich, so I believe this can be done strictly in perl.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Delete the last line in a file using AWK or PERL

Is it possible to delete the last line in a file usin awk or perl? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: suman_jakkula
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk to perl convert

Dear Collegue Do anybody help me to convert this AWK script to Perl script { for (i = 2; i <= length ($0); i++) { x = substr($0, i , 1) if (c > 0) { b = b x if (x == "(") c++ ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jaganadh
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk convert from line to column

i have an output like this : 012008 25760883 022008 12273095 032007 10103 032008 10115642 042007 20952798 but i would like to have it like this 012008,25760883 022008,12273095 032007,10103 032008,10115642 042007,20952798 (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: jarmouda
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help: how to convert perl script to awk in windows2003 server environment

For the following perl script, can anyone help to convert it to awk statement in windows2003 server environment ? Code: foreach $k (sort {$a <=> $b} keys %psnum) (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tojzz
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

delete more than one line awk or perl

Hi all! How can a file be rid of three lines in sequence like the sample below: ... </s> <s> <w></w> </s> <s> ...to get: ... </s> <s> ... Note that the digits between square brackets may be more than one, comprising a comma, or a full-stop; and that the string between brackets... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mjomba