Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Problem with scientific Linux multiboot Post 302891408 by LMHmedchem on Wednesday 5th of March 2014 02:15:25 PM
Old 03-05-2014
I can use a live CD to access my files, but I'm not sure what the best method is to fix the issue. I could use a tool like rescatux to do restore grub and then update grub, but I have never used that tool before. I could do something similar in live ubuntu, but I don't have ubuntu installed anymore and I don't know if that would cause an issue. I don't know what the similar options would be from inside of suse.

I think it's odd that I can't boot the SL install from super grub2. That usually works.

LMHmedchem

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Multiboot problem Help plz??

I have installed Win98 OS .......1st then RH7.2 with GRUB bootloader okay i.e in the Grub there is two choices 1-Linux 2-Dos also I install bootloader of linux in MBR -master boot record- when select Linux an error : ... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: atiato
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

cannot use mail in scientific LINUX

i'm in computer laboratory and i want to send mail to other computer in this computer lab..but the problem is it doesn't function. the result is : >N 1 Mail Delivery Subsys Mon Sep 3 11:44 71/2580 "Returned mail: see transcript for details" i already install mailx and sendmail but its still... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: help me
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Multiboot on a laptop: windows Solaris Linux

Hi Just want to share.... Multiboot: winlinsos; June 2016 Lenovo x230, 4GB - No internal DVD driver I have # fdisk -l Disk /dev/sda: 120.0 GB, 120034123776 bytes, 234441648 sectors Units = sectors of 1 * 512 = 512 bytes Sector size (logical/physical): 512 bytes / 512 bytes I/O... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: van12
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers