Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to send email HTML + PDF attachment? Post 302891092 by ahamed101 on Monday 3rd of March 2014 07:56:53 PM
Old 03-03-2014
Are you getting any errors? Show us your script, how you are using it and any errors you see.

--ahamed

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Send a *.pdf file as a attachment

Hi there, i am very new in the unix sector. (i work on HP UX, an Sun Solaris) i can write some simple scripts,..... but now i will wirte a script with "mail". i would like to send a pdf file to a mail recipient. But if i try it with "mail -s "email@adress" < "filename(with path)" it... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: scotty
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

HELP!!! how to send PDF file as an attachment using mailx

Hi, iam using the following command: uuencode file1.pdf file1.pdf|mailx - s "waz up?" xyz@domain.com Iam recieving an encoding error when i try to open the attachment. Pls help..very urgent!!! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Brat
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Send an attachment and html text both in the same mail

Hi all, I am working on UNIX (Solaris28). I would like to send an email in which the body will be in html format and, in the same mail, a xls file has to be attached. I have tried this: the file is correctly attached but the body comes as html source and not formatted. If I do not attach the... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: stefan.yu
4 Replies

4. AIX

Send email from unix (AIX) with PDF attachment

I am using the following command to send PDF attachment with a mail. uuencode <attachment.pdf> <attachment.pdf>|mailx -s <subject> <mail_id> < <Message_file.txt> This one send the message with attachment. I would like send PDF attachment with the mail Can any one help with this issue ? ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: sunjup
0 Replies

5. Red Hat

Send HTML body and HTML attachment using MUTT command