Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting PERL - Copying ONLY files from one dir to another Post 302889236 by jhamaks on Wednesday 19th of February 2014 01:36:04 PM
Old 02-19-2014
Thank you Lucas_0418. It worked Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl - copying files

Folks, here is my code: I am a serious newbie, why doesn't this make copies of my files? I dont get any errors, the files are just not created. Your help is appreciated #!/usr/bin/perl use File::Copy; $PWD = `pwd`; $REPORTDIR = "/usr/local/tripwire/tfs/report"; chdir $REPORTDIR;... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: BG_JrAdmin
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

copying a file from one dir to another dir

hi i have a script compareFiles() { find /tmp/Satya -type f | \ while read filename1 do echo "----------------------------------------$filename1" find /tmp/Satya -type f | \ while read filename2 do if diff $filename1 $filename2 then echo "Both files... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Satyak
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

copying files to new dir

Hello, I'm new to shell scripting so I don't really understand what I'm doing wrong. The script I'm trying to do saves all the files (*.c) on the current dir to a list and, one by one, copies them to a new one called Backup. The thing is, if there are already other versions of the files I'm... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: G3nn
6 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

PERL count files in a dir

Hi Guys, I need to count files in a dir which were updated yesterday. ls -lth | grep -i 'Jul 7' | wc -l The dir holds files of last 15 days and total count is as 2067476. Is it efficient to count the files using perl? I have developed the following perl script making use of system(). Can... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Asteroid
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

copying of files by userB, dir & files owned by userA