Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Identify the overlapping and non overlapping regions Post 302888832 by vgersh99 on Monday 17th of February 2014 03:13:19 PM
Old 02-17-2014
Where are exactly are you stuck?
How far have you gotten so far?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

overlapping words on command line

i tried resize command , but it's not working...... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: gaurav123
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

script to find non overlapping positions

Hi, I am a newbie in unix programming so maybe this is a simple question. I would like to know how can I make a script that outputs only the values that are not between any given start and end positions Example file1: 2 30 40 80 82 100 file2: ID1 1 ID2 35 ID3 80 ID4 81 ID6 160... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: fadista
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

matching columns with overlapping value ranges

Hi, I want to match and print columns that match. So my file looks like this: h1 20 30 h1 25 27 h2 50 70 h2 90 95 h2 60 80 h2 70 75 h3 130 150 h3 177 190 h4 140 190 h4 300 305 So there are 6 columns. Column 1 and 4 are names. I am able to get the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kylle345
2 Replies

4. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

non-overlapping terminals

Hi Everyone! I was wondering if there's an easy way to have terminals (gnome-terminal for instance) be open in such a way that they're not overlapping each other? I suppose I could play around with the --geometry option but that would imply me checking whether a terminal is already at a given... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: anthalamus
3 Replies

5. Programming

Overlapping pictureboxes?