Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: [Solved] awk oddity
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers [Solved] awk oddity Post 302888687 by djzah on Sunday 16th of February 2014 08:05:08 PM
Old 02-16-2014
Thank You everyone for your posts. RudiC suggestion helped me greatly. Thank You!

I know that will take care of any comments that begin with
Code:
\\

Anyway to also add a way to ignore the comments that begin with
Code:
#

Last edited by djzah; 02-16-2014 at 09:20 PM..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Textual oddity

This is my first post!! I really hope this question hasn't been asked a thousand times before(I'll bet it has). Anyway, here it is. I am new to the UNIX world by the way so forgive my ignorance. OK, whenever I write code on my windows machine and then try to port it over to UNIX I always get... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Jubba
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Su Password Oddity

Hello Forum, I am having an odd occurence. When i do a su in a terminal or console session, I am able get authenticated as superuser without using the full or correct root password. Anyone have any idea? -AJ (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: jacobsa
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

VSFTP oddity

I am using smartFTP client on my windows machine to connect to a linux box of mine (different location) to download some large files 100+meg. The linux box is running vsftp. After several minutes of downloading, the connection suddenly dies, and I cannot reconnect to the box via FTP using ANY... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: Spetnik
7 Replies

4. AIX

AIX SAN configuration problems/oddity