Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Windows exe file fails when triggered from ssh Post 302886933 by Corona688 on Tuesday 4th of February 2014 10:41:50 AM
Old 02-04-2014
It may be an issue with your PATH.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

how to start a c++ exe on unix from windows.

I'm very new to c++ & unix programming. I have a c++ exe that runs on the unix box, but I am trying to write a c++ windows app that executes the program on unix. I have tried execv(), but it doesn't seem to work or I'm doing something wrong. Would really like to see examples if at all possible. ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ch5082
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Multiple instances of windows exe from unix

Hi, I have a requirement to run multiple instances of an .exe file present in windows server from unix machine. The number of threads to be invoked is determined dynamically based on a variable field. We will be passing some parameters to windows .exe file for each instance. I am a unix... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sam99
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

unzip command fails in ssh

I'm trying to run a set of commands on a remote machine using ssh in a shell script. One of the commands is unzip. But when the execution reaches this command, the script fails with an error that unzip is not found. Below is the code and the error snippet. sourceDir=$1 ; filename=$3 ; destDir=$2... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: farahzaiba
4 Replies

4. Programming

how can I get to know what threads run within process java.exe on windows

I am writing java application on windows. There are more than 100 threads run within java.exe. I want to know what threads run within process java.exe so that I can find out if there are abnormal java threads. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: mika
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need Help with expect when ssh fails