Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Need Some guidance on scripting Post 302886029 by Corona688 on Wednesday 29th of January 2014 12:01:29 PM
Old 01-29-2014
What have you tried?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

NIM Guidance

I've just started to explore NIM and I'm looking for additional information on how to set it up and configure it. I've read through the "NIM A-Z" and have many unanswered questions. One question is how can I have the NIM server pull a mksysb of the clients and can I schedule this to happen... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: scottsl
1 Replies

2. What is on Your Mind?

Career Guidance

Hi, I am a newbie to Unix, I was introduced to UNIX 8 months back during my Training, I was attracted to Unix as they give complete freedom. I would like to ask how can a OS Admin can go into development field of Unix. Currently I am working in a MNC in Backup- Storage Admin Domain I am... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sufi_431
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

A little guidance needed :)

Hi guys, I'm learning the ropes of BASH and am doing a few exercises to see if its sinking in but have gotten stuck on something I KNOW is looking at me right in the face but just isn't registering. I'm creating a script that needs to get specific strings from a line. So using the "ls -l... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: shadow0001
9 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need guidance on RHEL patch

Hi, I am new with updates in RHEL especially servers. The question is: 1. Do I need to register to RHEL in order for me to use the up2date? 2. For updates in RHEL need to use up2date, but what is the thing that I need to do before the patches? I mean what should I backup in case my patches... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: flekzout
0 Replies

5. Solaris

Career Guidance in solaris