Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Help about comment verification Post 302885694 by learnbash on Tuesday 28th of January 2014 03:45:32 AM
Old 01-28-2014
Help about comment verification

Hello,

I have a file, in which line 40 is commented. It is basically a cron job,

Code:
#05,35,50 * * * * /usr/local/scripts/my.sh

how i can i verify the line 40 is commented, if not then give me message not commented, otherwise provide us message it is commented.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

verification?

I'm really new at this and wondering how I would go about adding code to my script to verify that all records loaded successfully? (I am loading a file into a table) i'm using the Korn shell. I'm also having trouble verifying parts in the header as i do not really understand the header and... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sheranjem
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

SSH login verification

I need to write a script that check users authenting to a particular server ssh -l if sucessfull echo loggin sucess else echo login invalid Any Suggestions ? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sriram003
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Signiture verification failed

Hello, I am new to Solaris. I've installed Solaris 10.0 and trying to apply all patches. On Java Desktop, I've applied almost all patches but some of patches should be applied manually on the command line. The patches -should be applied manually on terminal- are downloaded by Sun Update... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: XNOR
1 Replies

4. Programming

htable + verification

hello every body, I have to verifiy if the param_key is selectionned twice or more and to print only one occurence i'm using htable what's the good implementation to add to the code to verify this. code : { char *tmpStr = NULL; ght_iterator_t iterator_param; void... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: kamel.seg
0 Replies

5. AIX