Sponsored Content
Special Forums IP Networking Proxy Server Upload file from desktop to UNIX server via putty Post 302885520 by clx on Monday 27th of January 2014 07:50:18 AM
Old 01-27-2014
Did you try other way? Try connecting from Unix box.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to upload to the unix server?

I am having problems uploading files to my new server. I am new at this so im sure im doing it wrong. I tried using wsftp but that didnt work. please help me!! (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: rdog157h
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

stuck in perl cgi to upload a file to server

hi, i m working on a perl cgi script which uploads a file to the server. i m stuck. i hav written the errors. plz help. Sachin Kaw ______________________________________________________________________ #!/usr/bin/perl -w use CGI; use CGI qw(:standard); use strict; use POSIX... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sachin_kaw
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

upload excel file contents to server

Hi I have an excel file with only 5 rows .I want to uplaod those 5 rows to a database using a shell script.Is this possible.If so where do i start. Thnks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: magikminox
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Commands to copy a tar.gz file from a Remote Unix Server to Local Desktop.

Hi, Just wanted to know, how can I ftp/transfer/copy a (design.tar.gz) archive from a Unix Server (sdmc222.sdmc.cp-srv.com) which is at a remote location, to my Windows Desktop. Obviously, it is not possible at cmd prompt on my Windows using the following commands :- ftp... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: marconi
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

upload file to webdav server