Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX IBM AIX Internal HDD vs SAN HDD and Oracle Post 302883450 by bakunin on Tuesday 14th of January 2014 09:04:47 AM
Old 01-14-2014
Just to add to ibmtechs list (which is very good already):

What are the respective sizes of the SGA?

What is the output of "vmstat -v"?

I hope this helps.

bakunin

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

Hdd problem, help!!!

Hi, My HP-UX has some errors to wake up and one of them are: /dev/vg00/rlvol4 BAD CYLINDER GROUPS I have thought that my hdd has physical problems, my question is: Exists a program to check the hdd physically and to repair it... Thanks.... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: efrenba
0 Replies

2. Ubuntu

How can I get Knoppix on HDD

Umm How can I get the Knoppix can be booted off my hard drive instead of the CD. I dont like using the CD. :confused: (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: shade11
4 Replies

3. Solaris

Partioning HDD

Hi theres I am quite new to solaris, I have 40GB HDD in which I have created only 10 GB partition & installed solaris 10. Now I want to add another 10GB from remaining 30GB space. I tried this with format utility but I get stuck after I create fdsik partition. After creating this I cant... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: i_mroy
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Adding a new HDD

I am adding a new HDD to a Unix Sco Release 5 webserver. I consider myself a windows pro. However, growing up in the late 90's means I have little Unix knowledge. I know the HDD has to be mounted and formatted correctly. Can anyone give me any advice on this? A dummy's guide to installing a... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: jeffreydavisjr
5 Replies

5. AIX

ibm san cache battery with aix