Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Converting a shell script to program Post 302881491 by kurumi on Sunday 29th of December 2013 09:42:46 PM
Old 12-29-2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Priy
Hi I am new in programming.

I have written a shell code, but i want to secure my code.

I have tried SHC. It is converting it to binary, but can be converted in plain text again by core dump.

I have tried to convert it in rpm by "rpmbuild -bb my.spec" option but the result is same.

Is there any idea/way by which we can protect it by getting plain text code.

How other linux commands are converted to binary ?
shell code is different from shell script.

What makes your code so secret? did you embed passwords inside?

another way. Write in C and compile.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Converting Shell script to Dos batch files

Hi friends! I am having some simple shell script files to build postgresql database and all. Now i want to convert those scripts to dos batch scripts(to run on windows XP/2000/NT) because there is no need of unix emulation for latest release of postgresql. Please somebody help me. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: darwinkna
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Converting Shell Script to HTML

Hi, Im new to shell scripting. My task is to convert shell script feed into html, so basically I have a lot of information in shell script and I want to convert it html. I know you can simply convert the information by hand, but is there any simpler way? Thank you Dave (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: davwel
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Problem in converting number in shell script