Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Invoke scripts in different UNIX env Post 302880376 by Chiranjeeva on Thursday 19th of December 2013 07:09:08 AM
Old 12-19-2013
I am new to unix shell programming. My requirement is

e.g. script1 is on server 1
script2 is on server 2

we use the same userid & password to login into server 1 & 2 as both are being accessed using LDAP. can I write a script which can invoke script2 on server 2 from server 1 using sudo su - myrole. Thanks.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Adding command line env in cron env

Hello friends, i run two scripts manually & they work. i run them in cron & they don work. how to match the two env's 1.command line env 2.cron env i would like cron to use command line env. Thanks & Regards Abhijeet (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: abhijeetkul
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Invoke script depending on previous scripts

Hi, I am in desperate needs for advice! I have a script which would invoke various java programs depending on the input parameter and a script which would perform calculation on the data inputted by the first script. The schedule of the job is like this 1) 10:00 am to 11:00 am: call java... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mpang_
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

invoke windows datastage dsjob from unix

hello, i have a windows server with datastage. In another machine, unix machine, i have a shell script that need to invoke the datastage dsjob. Can anyone help me? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: anaconga
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

invoke unix variable in SED command

Hi, I am trying tio invoke unix variable in a sed command like below, but it seems to be failing.. a=1 sed -n '$a,$p' file.txt ### Failing but a=1 sed -n '1,$p' files.txt ### Works fine Please help me to fix this... Thanks in advance (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: vjayraghavan
2 Replies