Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Clone redhat to another PC
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Clone redhat to another PC Post 302880149 by aitv on Tuesday 17th of December 2013 05:10:19 PM
Old 12-17-2013
RedHat Clone redhat to another PC

Hi,
I'm a new user of this forum and I'm not an expert of linux.
I have a broken old pc with red hat linux, I clone hdd to another pc with different mainboard and it's ok but it has only one problem, the usb ports not work.
In the boot this message appears:

In Internet I found this command but I do not know what it means:
Code:
[root@localhost root]# lspci -v | grep HCI
00:1d.0 USB Controller: Intel Corp. 82801EB USB (Hub #1) (rev 02) (prog-if 00 [UHCI])
00:1d.1 USB Controller: Intel Corp. 82801EB USB (Hub #2) (rev 02) (prog-if 00 [UHCI])
00:1d.2 USB Controller: Intel Corp. 82801EB USB (Hub #3) (rev 02) (prog-if 00 [UHCI])
00:1d.3 USB Controller: Intel Corp. 82801EB USB EHCI Controller #2 (rev 02) (prog-if 00 [UHCI])
00:1d.7 USB Controller: Intel Corp. 82801EB USB EHCI Controller (rev 02) (prog-if 20 [EHCI])

Someone can help me?
Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

clone harddisk

Hi, i have to make an excect physical copie of a sun unix station harddisk. I have to make all partitions the same on about 60 harddisks, and also they should contain the same data/info. I have hade a look at commands 'DD' and 'UFSDUMP' but both of them are not sufficient enough. Can... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: dirk2
5 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

clone disk

Disk cloning I had an external SCSI master disk that I used to clone to an identical external SCSI disk because the other SCSI disk would become corrupted. My original Master became corrupted so I used one of the other to good disk to copy back to the master. Unfortunately the new master needs... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: stamperr
1 Replies

3. Solaris

clone solaris