Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Mount UEFI partition
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Mount UEFI partition Post 302878547 by jamarsh on Friday 6th of December 2013 05:16:47 PM
Old 12-06-2013
Mount UEFI partition

I want to gain read/write access to a Windows 8 partition from a linux live cd. Prior to Windows 8, I used ntfs-3g to mount the partition from the command line.

The "Fdisk -l" command does not seem to be able to read efi partitions. There must be some new strategy for linux users. This is my first time dealing with Windows 8. I really need to be able to do this from the terminal.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to mount fat16 partition

Hello, I am trying to mount a FAT16 and FAT32 partition on an already installed Redhat system. I have tried to edit the fstab and mtab, and to put in the data I got from fdisk, but it just says cannot find it. The information given by fdisk on /dev/hda is: Device Boot Start ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ghoti
4 Replies

2. Solaris

can't mount a partition

Hello, I have a problem on my sun station, that run solaris7. To free temporarly a little space on /, I moved a few empty folders (mnt, net, awk, tftpboot) to the /home partition. Unfortunately the system froze just after this...maybe I should not have move this files, I don't know, I am a... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: nabulus
3 Replies

3. Solaris

how to mount other partition?

dear all, that is my problem : c0d0p1 is nt, c0d0p2 is solaris and other on extended partition is pcfs, so how can i mount it somewhere? because i dont know which one connect from raw to block dev. /dev/rdsk/c0d0p? any help would be great... :) (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: stdout
6 Replies

4. SCO

/ partition is mounted but not present in mount