Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Terminal telnet echos garbage Post 302876559 by olyanderson on Monday 25th of November 2013 11:20:29 AM
Old 11-25-2013
Terminal telnet echos garbage

i am trying to make powerterm not echo back this charactor.

Code:

When I press control-C I get it that telnet charactor/garbage echos back.

how to turn off? where? what config? is there something in powerterm
to switch on/off? I do not see it.

Redhats offical statement is:

"I will look over the provided profile script, but as we discussed this issue is only reproducible with the specific terminal emulation being used in powerterm, and therfore falls outside the scope of support."

:|

whatever... any suggestions? thanks!

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Using telnet client from MacOSX's command line terminal

I'm completely new to Unix, but familiar with Mac OSX. I've just discovered the command line terminal feature of this new OS and I'm trying to learn how to telnet into my host's server to change permissions to allow executable cgi scripts for my website. Is there anyone who might be able to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: tylerl
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Removing Garbage output

I am using following code to read myfile.ddl line by line. But the thing is it is printing lot of garbage which are the names of the files and directories in which myfile.ddl is present. Kindly refine the code so that only myfile.ddl contents are only read LOGFILE="logfile.txt"... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: skyineyes
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Multiple echos and cuts too slow