Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Account lockout
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Account lockout Post 302873675 by MadeInGermany on Tuesday 12th of November 2013 03:30:38 PM
Old 11-12-2013
I have seen that with a non-RedHat sshd.
Try onerr=success.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Lockout Users

I am using AIx 4.3.3 and was wondering what the command was to keep users from logging in. I want to be able to do maintenance and keep the users out. Can anyone help? (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: cgillett
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

root lockout

Hi, I am extremely new to UNIX and was recently promoted to administer the system for a small company. Anyhow, the time came for passwords to change, and I made the huge mistake of entering in the command (as root) passwd -l After logging out (oblivious to what would happen next), the root... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: newbieadmin
4 Replies

3. AIX

user lockout...

Hi, We are using 4.3.3.0 and I would like to make a global change to the "number of failed logins before user account is locked" Any ideas, other than using SMIT one user at a time.... ??? Thanks... Craig. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: stumpy
2 Replies

4. AIX

lockout su for 1 user

I want to know if there is any easy way of stopping 1 user from using su? perferabily any su but I can make do with not allow him to su to root but allow other user to su to root. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: daveisme
3 Replies

5. Red Hat

Account lockout policy

Hi all; I m using Red Hat Enterprise Linux Server release 5.1 (Tikanga) and I'm trying to setup password lockout policy so that a user account locks out after 3 failed attempts. Here are the entires of my /etc/pam.d/system-auth #%PAM-1.0 # This file is auto-generated. # User changes... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: maverick_here
1 Replies

6. UNIX and Linux Applications

Account lockout using Openldap