Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Pro*c file Compiling Issue in suse Linux Post 302872053 by blackrageous on Thursday 7th of November 2013 03:30:53 PM
Old 11-07-2013
transfer header file sqlmacros.h and try again.

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. SuSE

Errors while trying to install software on SuSE 9.2 Pro

First off I try to install XTheater on SuSE 9.2 Pro I run the ./configure command and this is what I get chris@linux:~/Desktop/Xtheater-0.9.2> ./configure loading cache ./config.cache checking for a BSD compatible install... (cached) /usr/bin/install -c checking whether build environment is... (25 Replies)
Discussion started by: CTroxtell21
25 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

absolute beginner with suse 9.2 and XP Pro

I'm sure this is pretty infantile but I can't figute it out. How to I load the nVidia driver for SuSE 9.2? I have no idea what the X environment is or how to quit it or how to run the nVidia patch. Secondly how do I persuade my SuSE 9.3 computer to talk with my Windows XP network. Linux... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: mrgmwsnow
9 Replies

3. Programming

Compilation error when compiling Pro*C code

I'm running a query similar to the one that I'm describing below -: _______________________________ EXEC SQL INSERT INTO TABLE1 ( C1 ,C2 ,C3 ,C4 ) (SELECT DISTINCT B.V1 ,B.V2 ,( SELECT D.V3 FROM TABLE2 D WHERE D.V3 = C.V4) ,B.V4 FROM TABLE2 B ,TABLE3 C WHERE B.V3 = C.V4) ;... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: maheshp
1 Replies

4. Programming

Compiling Pro*C program under unix

Hello, I am trying to compile a Pro*C program under unix: proc iname=test.pc works fine but then I am not able to compile the test.c file : gcc test.c -o test.o -L $ORACLE_HOME/lib -l clntsh /usr/bin/ld: Object file format error in: /u01/app/oracle/product/10.1.0.2.0/lib:... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nsmrmd
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Error when compiling with the pro-c