Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Virt-install: ERROR Host does not support any virtualization Post 302870739 by morrison71 on Monday 4th of November 2013 02:35:37 PM
Old 11-04-2013
RedHat Virt-install: ERROR Host does not support any virtualization

Hello guys!

First of all sorry about my english.

I am using KVM to virtualizate. But when i run the virt-install command, it shows the next error:
Code:
ERROR Host does not support any virtualization options.

My server had virtualisation extensions enabled in the bios.

It is my first time using it, so i donīt know too much.
Can you help me?

Thanks in advance!

Last edited by morrison71; 11-04-2013 at 04:37 PM.. Reason: Use CODE tags rather than font changes to show sample code, input, and output.

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How install the HOST RESOURCES MIB

Hello to all, I need monitor some AIX servers version 5.3 it, would want to know how if these servers or bring installed HOST RESOURCES MIB, is necessary to compile it, if I can unload it or of it could obtain where it, since I take with this problem around 2 weeks… I am trying to collect data... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: julius_MIB
0 Replies

2. Hardware

Desktops that provide virtualization support.

Hi all, I want to buy a desktop/workstation, load Red Hat 6 and create some virtual machines to work with. Does anyone currently have systems at home that you have virtual machines on? Remember, I am not talking about server class systems, but just the ordinary desktops. I see a lot of 64-bit... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: geelsu
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

[Solved] Add hardware in virt-install command

Hi, Again a question about virt-install. Someone knows how to add hardware in the virt-install command? I put the first disk with --disks path=/.... but I need a second disk and I don't know how to include it? Thanks (2 Replies)