Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Need Advice for This Programming way Post 302870449 by maxosmanpad on Sunday 3rd of November 2013 03:59:00 PM
Old 11-03-2013
Need Advice for This Programming way

Hi All,
I am working in production support environment
And I have a lot of checks done daily on system
And depended on values I take specific decision
I am going to develop script to do general operation task
But my problem is this script will be a running process 24 hours
I need your advice to how to control this script to prevent resource consumption
What is the optimum solution for this

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

programming advice needed....

i'm a grad student taking a UNIX course and a networks course (i have a background in C++ and JAVA). i'm trying to combine the two classes. My questions stems from a networks programming homework assignment below: "Using the operating system and language of your choice, develop a program to... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: trostycp
5 Replies

2. Programming

c programming or unix programming!?

i would like advice on the usbject of c programming (in the middle of reading a book on C). could i benefit more if i apply that knowledge in the unix format if i were able to, or would that take the point out of learning C, basically I want to stay away from strying too far away from unix and use... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: moxxx68
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Carreer:Networking Programming in Unix (C programming Language)

Hello, I am trying to learn Networking Programming in C in unix enviorment. I want to know how good it is to become a network programmer. i am crazy about Network programming but i also want to opt for the best carreer options. Anybody experienced Network Programmer, please tell me is my... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: vibhory2j
5 Replies

4. Programming

C Programming - Hardware Programming