Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Stop/start script problem on Solaris-10 Post 302868109 by solaris_1977 on Saturday 26th of October 2013 12:14:46 AM
Old 10-26-2013
Below is from working server, you are right
Code:
/# ls -l /dev/null
lrwxrwxrwx   1 root     other         27 Jun 30  2009 /dev/null -> ../devices/pseudo/mm@0:null

How should I recreate it with mknod option ?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Start/Stop Script

I'm a newbie to the Unix world Help! I have to maintain a host of Sybase database servers sitting on Unix Sun Solaris 8...I've been tasked with finding/creating a way to auto start/stop Unix via unix commands, specifically when the Unix servers need to be restarted we want Sybase to start... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jjv1
2 Replies

2. Solaris

Help: how to start/stop FTP server in solaris?

As the title. Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: eddsos
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to start and stop the network in Solaris 9??

Hi how do I start or stop the network interfaces in Solaris 9 I have tried "/etc/init.d/network stop" but it doesn't work thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: eldiego
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Auto Start/Stop Didnt Work in Solaris 10

Hi...all database - 10g Rs 2 with ASM platform - Sun Solaris V890 64bit This is the step i use to auto start the database n ASM: (auto start can start but need to kill lsvcrun first) 1 dbora---script 2 start_shutdown_asm.ksh---script 3. Dbora file must be put under /etc/init.d directory... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: adzuanamir
0 Replies

5. Red Hat

Problem with Stop Script during shutdown of o/s

Friends , I create two script for oracle database startup and shutdown . $ cat start.sh ORACLE_HOME=/u01/app/oracle/product/10.2.0/db_1 ORACLE_OWNER=oracle su - oracle << ! sqlplus / as sysdba << ! startup $ cat stop.sh ORACLE_HOME=/u01/app/oracle/product/10.2.0/db_1... (1 Reply)