Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to execute a batch file containing ftp commands?? Post 302864859 by Little on Thursday 17th of October 2013 09:01:57 AM
Old 10-17-2013
How to execute a batch file containing ftp commands??

hi,

is there a way i can execute a batch file containing ftp commands like we execute sftp batch file.

Code:
sftp -b batchfile user@server > output

how to create a batch file for ftp executing command and how to run the batch file from a shell script?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX Batch FTP Command file

Hello, I am a UNIX newbie and this is my first posting. I need to create a batch command file to ftp from Sun/Solaris to AS/400. Here is an example file: ftp -d -i -n -v 172.28.16.22 pwd ls binary quit This is the result of executing the command file: Connected to... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: pietro
10 Replies

2. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

batch file--bunch of commands

I have a batch file that takes 2 parameters--source file location and target file location. I want to create another batch file that contains all the commands with the file locations so that I dont have to enter the ifnromation every time individually. For eg: to execute command com1.bat... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: alfredo123
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Execute All Commands in A contrl File

Hi , I have a situation i need to write a while loop until the end of control file.In the control file i have a 5 lines which contains commands.how can i execute all with out waiting for the first one to complete. Ex ControlFile: ScripitName Test ScriptName Test1 ScriptName Test2 ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ukatru
1 Replies

4. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Batch file to Get New Files Only through FTP