Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Not able to find samba client service in Solaris 10 Post 302863069 by DukeNuke2 on Saturday 12th of October 2013 04:42:22 AM
Old 10-12-2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sb200
I am using solaris 10 having kernel level is 147440-01
There are 12 versions of solaris 10... Check /etc/relase for version infos.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

(perl) Microsoft SQL Server client for solaris. cant find it...

let me save everyone the pain that it caused me. This is all free. And make sure it is in this order 1) make sure you have the latest version of perl installed 2) make sure you have NET:aemon installed 3) make sure you have RPC::PlServer & PlClient (the bundle has both) 4) make sure... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Optimus_P
3 Replies

2. IP Networking

How to enumerate samba shares with client

I have a samba server node and I want to mount the samba (CIFS) shares from a second (client) unix machine. However, the unix mount command requires I specify the name of the share. What if I don't know the name of the share? How can I enumerate all the shares from the samba client machine? ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: siegfried
1 Replies

3. Solaris

SFTP Client service information

Hi, How to find out which sftp client is installed in my system? And the UserId and Password used for SFTP service. I am using SunOS 5.8 Please help. Thanks, Raj (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: reeturaj_sunny
1 Replies

4. Solaris

how to find out that how many users are in samba server in solaris 10

what is the command to find out that how many samba users accounts are in samba server in solaris 8.and also about samba users home directoris and samba users permissions (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tv.praveenkumar
1 Replies

5. Solaris

NFS client service restart